Board of Directors

The Upper South Platte Water Conservancy District’s board of directors consists of five members, appointed by the District Judges of the five counties, parts of which are encompassed within the Upper South Platte River drainage.

Below are a few lines to introduce each of the board members and our administrative assistant.

Dave Wissel, President - USPWCD

Dave Wissel, President — Upper South Plate Water Conservancy District

President – Dave Wissel

Dave has been a director on the board of the USPWCD for more than 28 years.

Email Dave

Jon Rice, Vice President - USPWCD

Vice President – Jon Rice

Email Jon

Robert (Bob) Slagle, Treasurer - USPWCD

Treasurer – Robert (Bob) Slagle

Bob has served the Upper South Platte Water Conservancy District, Division 4, since his appointment in 2010. His experience with water spans 4 decades and 5 states, along with varying needs and focus on both the front range – South Platte / Arkansas and the west slope – Colorado River basins . He began his Colorado experience on the West Slope where he worked with water concerns in Eagle County, Vail, Red Cliff and the Colorado River. He serves on local, state and special district that addresses water issues.

Division 4 of the Upper South Platte Water Conservancy District is within the Arkansas River basin and Bob is active in the Arkansas River Basin Roundtable. Division 4 is able to use water from the South Platte River to meet augmentation needs within the area.

He anticipates that there will be a steady increase in augmentation requests as the Colorado Water Plan matures and people are directed to recognize the need to use the services of the USPWCD for their water augmentation needs. And is very encouraged as the Upper South Platte Water Conservancy District continues to expand all of their water resources held for public benefit.  Email Bob

Lynda James, Director - USPWCD

Director – Lynda James

Lynda has been working to protect and improve our water quality and quantity since 1994 by serving on local, regional and statewide boards.  Lynda is the District’s representative on the Colorado Water Conservation Board’s South Platte Basin Round Table and the Coalition for the Upper South Platte’s Board of Directors. She was appointed to USPWCD in 2010.  Email Lynda

Brian Woodyard, Director of USPWCD

Director – Brian Woodyard

Email Brian

Lillian Wissel, District Secretary - USPWCD

District Secretary – Lillian Wissel

Lillian is our administrative assistant, cook, waitress and jack of all trades.

Email Lillian